We’ve been celebrating since last year, and now it’s time to take a break.

For the past winter, we have celebrated with hundreds of festive travelers, who’ve had the unique opportunity to experience our beautiful country with a local. Our brilliant Celebration Stopover Buddies have also had a fantastic time meeting guests from all over the world and helping them celebrate special moments in their lives.

Thank you for sharing those precious moments with us. Stay tuned for our future Stopover adventures or book your own now.

Qu’est-ce-qu’un stopover Icelandair?

Lorsque vous traversez l'Atlantique avec Icelandair, vous pouvez faire escale en Islande pour une durée allant jusqu'à 7 (sept) nuits sans tarifs aériens supplémentaires. Cela vous permet d'explorer l'Islande, tant le pays que sa culture, sans ajouter de frais au prix de votre billet.

Le service copain stopover d’Icelandair

L’hiver dernier, nous avons introduit un service gratuit pour nos passagers en escale. Nous leur avons offert l’occasion de voir l’Islande accompagnés d’un résident local grâce au service Copain Stopover mettant à leur disposition un employé d’Icelandair leur servant d’hôte pour une durée allant jusqu’à un jour.

Que proposons-nous cette saison?

Nos Copains Stopover connaissent non seulement leur pays, mais également d’autres résidents locaux intéressants. Autrement dit, ce sont les bonnes personnes pour transformer votre escale Icelandair en un moment agréable et mémorable. Cet hiver, sablez le champagne, revêtez votre chapeau de fête et demandez à un employé d’Icelandair de vous montrer comment les Islandais font la fête. Que ce soit pour des anniversaires, des demandes en mariage, nos Copains s’y connaissent. Vous pouvez aussi participer à des fêtes islandaises locales et laisser nos Copains vous montrer comment rendre votre voyage encore meilleur – à la façon d’Icelandair.

Play video

Vous vous souvenez de l’hiver dernier?

L’hiver dernier 2016, nous avons lancé notre service de Copain Stopover, une première. Nos Copains ont accompagné des passagers dans de palpitantes excursions à travers tout le pays et l’un de nos passagers a même voyagé avec notre PDG! Chaque Copain Stopover a apporté sa propre expérience et les séjours ont été aussi riches que nos Copains sont pleins de ressources.

Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video

Nous avons à cœur de récompenser nos clients.

Inscrivez-vous à notre programme fidélité voyageur Saga Club Icelandair et commencez à accumuler des points Saga que vous pourrez utiliser pour acheter des produits en vol lorsque vous voyagez avec Icelandair. Vous pouvez aussi les utiliser pour réserver une chambre sur hotels.com, louer une voiture, payer votre billet d'avion et plus encore.

En plus de tout ça, vous recevrez un bulletin d'informations et des offres spéciales. Nos clients les plus fidèles bénéficient des statuts Saga Argent ou Saga Or, lesquels donnent droit à encore plus d'avantages.

Renseignez-vous sur le Saga Club et inscrivez-vous avant votre voyage pour en profiter dès maintenant.

Location de voiture

Location de voiture

Gagnez des points Saga chaque fois que vous louez une voiture. Plus de 783 sociétés réparties dans 169 pays. Annulations et modifications gratuites.

Hôtels

Hôtels

Vous avez besoin d'un hôtel pour votre voyage? Recherchez avec notre moteur de réservations et trouvez la chambre parfaite pour vous.

Découvrez l’Islande grâce au Stopover Icelandair

We’ve been celebrating since last year, and now it’s time to take a break.

For the past winter, we have celebrated with hundreds of festive travelers, who’ve had the unique opportunity to experience our beautiful country with a local. Our brilliant Celebration Stopover Buddies have also had a fantastic time meeting guests from all over the world and helping them celebrate special moments in their lives.

Thank you for sharing those precious moments with us. Stay tuned for our future Stopover adventures or book your own Icelandair Stopover now.

What is an Icelandair Stopover?

When you fly Icelandair across the Atlantic, you can stopover in Iceland for up to seven nights at no additional airfare. That gives you the opportunity to explore Iceland, both country and culture, without adding onto your ticket price.

The Icelandair Stopover Buddy Service

Last winter, we introduced a free service to our Stopover passengers. We gave them the chance to see Iceland through the experienced eyes of a local by requesting a Stopover Buddy, an Icelandair employee who acted as their personal host for up to one day.

What’s in store this season?

Our Stopover Buddies not only know the lay of the land but they also know other interesting locals. That means they are just the right people to help you turn your Icelandair Stopover into a fun and memorable celebration. This winter, pop open the champagne, put on your party hat and request an Icelandair employee to help you celebrate the way Icelanders do. From birthdays, to proposals, our Buddies have it covered. Alternatively, join in on local, Icelandic celebrations and allow our Buddies to show you how to make a good trip even better – Icelandair style.

Play video

Remember last winter?

Last winter 2016, we introduced our Icelandair Stopover Buddy Service for the first time. Our Buddies went with passengers on exciting excursions all over the country, and one guest even got to travel with our CEO! Each Stopover Buddy brought their own expertise to the table and trips were as versatile as the Buddies themselves.

Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video
Play video

We make a point of rewarding our customers

Join the Icelandair Saga Club and start earning Saga Points that you can use to purchase goods on board when you fly Icelandair. You can also use your Saga Points to book a hotel room, hire a car, or towards your airfare.

You’ll also receive newsletters and exclusive offers, and be the first to know about various events. If you reach Saga Silver or Saga Gold status, you can expect even more fun in your immediate future!

Learn more about the Icelandair Saga Club and join before your journey.

 Car Rental in Iceland

Car Rental in Iceland

Earn Saga Points for every car rental. Over 783 companies in 169 countries. Free cancellations and amendments.

Hotels

Hotels

Need a hotel room for your trip? Browse through our booking engine and find the perfect room for you.

Explore Iceland on an Icelandair Stopover